Rewriting a Tale

We are trying to change a story from 3rd person / narrator to 1st person. We had to:

  • Pick a fairytale we know so we can rewrite it.
  • Brainstorm a fairytale from another characters point of view. I chose to do mine from the Wolf’s (Three Little Pigs) view.
  • Add words to describe my character Wolf – Strong, Powerful.
  • Add pronouns I need to use for 1st person perspective – I, we, me, my, our.
  • Check we have the main events from the story and number in order to remind me to use paragraphs
  • Then we had to write the open paragraph

Here is my first paragraph

I had plans to play with the three little pigs. I was walking then my stomuch started rumbling.I had an empty stomuch!.I saw a small fruit. With excitement i climbed up the tree and grab the fruit.I took a bite and i was full all of a sudden.”ACHOO!” I sneezed.I got sick from the fruit. I went looking for tissues. I went to my friends house to get tissues.

I found this easy because i know the story well.